What Constitutes Ragging:
Ragging constitutes one or more of any of the following acts;

  • Any conduct by any student or students whether by words spoken or written or by an act which has the effect of teasing, treating or handling with rudeness a fresher or other student.
  • Indulging in rowdy or indiscipline activities by any student or students which causes or is likely to cause annoyance, hardship, physical or psychological harm or to raise fear or apprehension thereof in any fresher or any other student.
  • Any act by a senior student that prevents, disrupts or disturbs the regular academic activity of any other student or a fresher.
  • Any act or abuse by spoken words, emails, post, public insults which would also include deriving perverted pleasure, vicarious or sadistic thrill from actively or passively participating in the discomfiture to fresher or any other student;
  • Any act that affects the mental health and self-confidence of a fresher or any other student with or without an intent to derive a sadistic pleasure or showing off power, authority or superiority by a student over any fresher or any other student.

Ragging Punishments:

Ragging is totally prohibited in the institution, and anyone found guilty of ragging and/or abetting ragging, whether actively or passively, or being a part of a conspiracy to promote ragging, is liable to be punished.

  • Suspension from attending classes and academic privileges
  • Withholding / withdrawing scholarship/fellowship and other benefit
  • Cancellation of admission.
  • Suspension from the institution for period ranging from one to four semesters.
  • Expulsion from the institution and consequent debarring from admission to any other institution for a specified period.

Anti Ragging Committee Members

Dr. V. Sujatha M.E., Ph.D /Principal
Chairman , Anti Ragging Committee

Mr. Krishnan S /Police Inspector
Member , Anti Ragging Committee

Mr. K.Kaniyarasu /AP- CSE
Member , Anti Ragging Committee

B. Gayathiri /Student
Member , Anti Ragging Committee

P.B. Prawin / Student
Member , Anti Ragging Committee

Mr. P.Moorthi / System Admin
Member , Anti Ragging Committee